Weekday and Weekend


Saturday to Wednesday is the weekday of RUET. The academic and administrative activities are held in a full force during the weekday. The administrative office is open at 9.00 AM and closed at 5.00 PM. Thursday and Friday is the weekend of RUET. 


List of Holiday over the Year


The academic and administrative activities of RUET are closed in case of both university holiday and Govt. holiday except the emergency activities are held. The list of university holiday and Govt. holiday is shown in the following table-  


List of Holydays in 2017



University and Govt. holiday

*Fateha -e- Eajdaham


Sharswati Puja


Shaheed Dibosh and International Mother Language Day


Birth anniversary of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman


Indepandence  and National Day


Bangla Naba Barsha




 May day 01.5.2017
*Buddha Purnima 10.5.2017
*Shab-e-Barat 12.5.2017
Summer Holyday 22.5.2017 - 26.5.2017
**Ramadan Vacation 27.5.2017 - 01.7.2017
Jumatul Bida 23.6.2017
*Shab-e-Quadar 23.6.2017
 Eid-ul-Fitr 24.6.2017 - 01.7.2017
*Janmastami 14.8.2017
National Mourning Day 15.8.2017
Eid-ul-Azha 30.8.2017 - 06.9.2017
**RUET day 01.9.2017
Durgapuja 26.9.2017 - 30.9.2017
*Moharram (Ashura) 01.10.2017
*Akheri Chahar Shomba 15.11.2017
*Eid-e-Miladunh-Nabi(SM) 01.12.2017
Shaheed Intellectuals Day 14.12.2017
Victory Day 16.12.2017
Christmas Day 25.12.2017
*Fatiah - E- Eajdaham 30.12.2017



*(star) marked:  holidays depend upon the appearance of the Moon

** (double star) marked: Only class will be suspend