Name
Designation
Contact Details
Photo
Research Fields
Remarks

Dr. Tohur Ahmed

 Professor  01713228549

(tohurruet@yahoo.com)

 

 Structural Engineering
 

Present

 

 

Dr. Shafi Uddin Miah

Professor

01713228605

(shafi_ruet@yahoo.com)

 

Structural Engineering

Present

Dr. Syed Abdul Mofiz

Professor

01556314385

(samofiz@yahoo.com)

Geotechnical Engineering- Geoenvironmental Engineering, Constitutive Modelling in soil Mechanics, Stress Path and Advanced Triaxial Testing, Sub-soil Exploration and Field Testing, Landfill and Geosythetics Clay Lines, GIS in Geotechnical Engineering.

Present

 

 

Dr. Tarif Uddin Ahmed

Professor

01556314338

(tuahmedruet@yahoo.com)

Structural Engineering

 

 

Present

Iqbal Matin

 

Professor

01714459851

(imatinbd@yahoo.com)

Water Resources Engineering- Fluid Mechanics, Hydrology, Climatology, River Engineering; Engineering Drawing, Geology, Geomorphology, Surveying.

Present

Mohd. Abdus Sobhan

 

Professor

01920361588

(msobhan@yahoo.com)

Transportation Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. Md. Abdul Alim

Professor

01713228551

(maalim@ruet.ac.bd)

 

Geotechnical Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. N.H.M. Kamrujjaman Serker

Professor

01730030004

(kserker@yahoo.com)

Structural Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. Md. Kumruzzaman (1)

Professor

01818655061

(kzzaman2001@hotmail.com)

Geotechnical Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. Md. Niamul Bari

Professor

01816950251

niamulbari@yahoo.com

mnbari@ruet.ac.bd

 

Environmental Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. Md. Kamruzzaman (2)

Professor

01733740774

(kzaman@ruet.ac.bd)

Architectural Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. S.M. Zohurul Islam

Professor

01715048294

(smzislam190@yahoo.com)

Structural Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. Md. Mahmud Sazzad

Professor

01744355019

(msazzad93@yahoo.com)

Geotechnical Engineering

 

 

Present

Dr. Md. Akhtar Hossain

Professor

01718282527

(akhtar412002@yahoo.com)

Geotechnical Engineering, Unsaturated Soil Mechanics, Soil-Structure Interactions, Sub-soil Investigations, Shallow and Deep Foundations, Laboratory Testing of Soils.

Present

Dr. Md. Shafiqul Islam

Professor

01760249115

(islam94001@yahoo.com)

Structural Engineering- Concrete Technology.

 

Present

Dr. Md. Robiul Awall

Professor

01711302330

(robi95@ruet.ac.bd)

Structural Engineering- Structural Dynamics & Control, Wind Engineering, Cable Supported Structure     (Cable-stayed bridge, Suspension bridge, Transmission line etc), Earthquake Engineering, FE Analysis.

Present

Dr. Abu Sufian Md. Zia Hasan

Assistant Professor

01911558343 (ziaruet@gmail.com)

 

Structural Engineering

 

Present

Abdullah Al Masum

Assistant Professor

01710516725

Transportation  Engineering

 

Present

Bulbul Ahmed

Assistant Professor

01717042679

bulbul@ruet.ac.bd

Transportation  Engineering

 

Present

Md. Nobinur Rahman

Lecturer

Cell: (+88) 01717 643455

E-mail: mnrahman@ruet.ac.bd

 

  • Transportation Planning and Demand Analysis

  • Travel Demand Management (TDM), with emphasis on Promoting Public Transit and Active Transport

  • Geographic Information Systems for Transportation (GIS-T)

 

 On Leave

Anupam Chowdhury

Lecturer

a.chowdhury@qut.edu.au  

anupam.19ce@gmail.com 

Cell: +61470469808

          +8801816573489

 
  • Stormwater Quality Modelling, Management and Treatment

  • Rainfall forecasting model in climate change

  • Groundwater recharge assessment and modelling

 On Leave

Md.Mintu Miah

Lecturer

01737783323

mintu07ruetce@gmail.com

Structural Engineering

 

 

Present

Md. Masud Rana

Lecturer

01745575358

masud.ce08@ruet.ac.bd

masud.ce08@ruet.ac.bd

 Transportation Engineering

Present

 

 

Ahmed Hossain

Lecturer

01717817219

ahmedhossain090001@gmail.com

ahmedhossain09@ruet.ac.bd

Liquifaction Potential Assesment, Slope Stability Analysis, Landslide, Earthquake 

 

Present

Keya Roy

Lecturer

01716076036

r.keya44@yahoo.com

 keyaroy@ruet.ac.bd

 

Environmental Engineering

 

 

Present