03 June 2020
২০ জ্যৈষ্ঠ ১৪২৭

Events Archive

Teams from RUET won the Championship in the Eco-run competition, Bangladesh was held in Bangobandhu Uddan (Bells Park), Barisal on 18th December, 2015. The competition was organized jointly by JICA (Japan International Co-operation Agency) and BHL (Bangladesh Honda Limited).  The teams were participated from Department of Mechanical Engineering. The teams comprise with 3rd and 4th year students along with the talent faculty members of Mechanical Department. The no. of student was 23 and talent faculty members were Prof. Dr. Md. Emdadul Hoque (Head of the Department), Dr. Miah Md. Zaglul Shahadat (Assistant Prof.), Mr. Amit Roy (Assistant Prof.), Mr. Md. Monjur Morshed (Lecturer), Mr. Md. Sazon Rahman (Lecturer).


Total of10 team were participated from different institute of Bangladesh of which 2 from RUET, 3 from BUET, 1 from MIST, 1 from AUST, 3 from BTSC. RUET awarded the championship for both 03 wheeler and 04 wheeler vehicle. The assessment was based on the fuel consumption, vehicle design and technical innovation. The engine and vehicle transportation cost was funded by JICA and Walton.   


The award contains the championship trophy and certificates. Representative of JICA (Program coordinator) handed over the award to RUETIAN Team. The names of the vehicle constructed by RUET team are RUET-1 (4 wheelers) and RUET Engenious (3 wheeler). Upon completion the competition the team of the RUET back to the campus on 19 December early morning. Note that, in 2012 the same competition was held in Dhaka and RUET team won the 1st runner up award.      


Team Members of RUET-1: Chandan Sarker (Team Leader and Driver); Md. Istiaq Ahmed (Reserve driver); Others are Naim-Ul-Hasan, Al-Amin Ahamed, Rifatul Mursalin, Sadman Sakib, Miraj Bin Alam, Md. Jabid Hasan, Rahat Adnan, Md. Mesbahul Bari, Tousif Ahmed, Md. Sharful Insan.

Team Members of RUET Engenious:  Sabbir Ahmed (Team Leader); Golam Yeazdani Ronok (Driver); Md. Raiyan Jahan (Reserve Driver); Others are S. M. Jobair, Hasib Hasan Shaon, Fazle Rabbi, Mehrab Hossain, Fazla Hossain, Mohaimen, Al-Barkat Mehedi, Sohail Ahmed, Arun Kumar Sarker.

The 2nd International Conference on Mechanical Industrial and Materials Engineering (ICMIME 2015) organized by faculty of Mechanical Engineering is successfully held on 11-13 December, 2015. The objectives of ICMIME-2015 were to provide a platform for exchanging ideas, innovations and advancement in the field of Mechanical, Industrial and Materials Engineering and serve as a gateway for young, bright and outstanding researchers to develop network and future collaboration. Professor Dr. M N A Hawlader, Professor of International Islamic University of Malaysia (IIUM) was present as a chief guest and inaugurated the conference on 11th December, 2015. Professor Dr. Mohd. Rafiqul Alam Beg, Vice-Chancellor of RUET was present as a chief patron. Professor Dr. Mohammad Rofiqul Islam, Department of Mechanical Engineering, RUET was present as the organizing chair and delivered the welcome speech of the opening ceremony. The conference received an overwhelming response of a good number of researchers, academicians, practitioners and interested professionals from home and abroad to submit scientific papers and their willingness to participate in ICMIME-2015 and also in future. Upon the submission of 252 abstracts as well as full papers from all branches of Mechanical, Industrial and Materials Engineering,123 was accepted of which  24 was from abroad. The number of keynote lectures was 04 and keynote speakers were from Australia (RMIT), Singapore (NUS), Malaysia (IIUM) and China (HIT). Participants from 4-6 countries participated in the conference. The participants were mostly researchers, engineers, scientists, academicians and professionals. Apart from the above, conference was decorated by research exhibitions, exciting tour. Crests, certificates and Prof. Dr. M. H. Rashid best paper award were distributed among the participants. Conference closing ceremony was held on 13 December, 2015 with a picnic tour enjoying historical place of Chapai Nawabgong. Professor Dr. Mustafizur Rahman, National University of Singapore (NUS) was present as the chief guest. Professor Dr. Mohd. Rafiqul Alam Beg, Vice-Chancellor of RUET was present as the chief patron. Professor Dr. Mohammad Rofiqul Islam, Department of Mechanical Engineering, RUET was present in the closing ceremony and delivered the welcome speech. Professor Dr. Md. Mosharraf Hossain, Department of Industrial and Production Engineering, RUET was present as the conference secretariat expressed sincere thanks to the participants from home and abroad. Before leave the Rajshahi a preliminary meeting was held with the foreign professor to established collaboration among the RUET and their university. Professor Dr. Mohd. Rafiqul Alam Beg, Vice-Chancellor of RUET was present in the collaborative meeting.  

Inaugural Ceremony of ‘Society of Automotive Engineers RUET (SAER)’ has been successfully held at RUET auditorium yesterday (8th September, 2015). The program was started at 5.30 pm and end at 8.00 pm. Prof. Dr. Nirendra Nath Mustafi, Dean, faculty of Mechanical Engineering and president of the SAER was present as the Chairman of the program. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Rafiqul Alam Beg, Vice Chancellor of RUET was present as the chief guest. Prof. Dr. Sirajul Karim Choudhury (Ex. VC of RUET), Prof. Dr. Md. Emdadul Hoque (Head, ME), Prof. Dr. Md. Mossaraf Hossain (Head, IPE) was present as the special guest and deliver their valuable speech and guideline for the society. Md. Shazib Uddin, Assistant Professor, ME & vice president of SAER has deliver the welcome speech of the program. The formal declaration of the society has given by the chief guest Prof. Dr. Mohd. Rafiqul Alam Beg. Significant number of students and faculty members were present until the end of the program and enjoy. The program was decorated by the exciting presentation based on the automotive field and quiz test at the end of the program. The executive body of the society has been reform by the current students. At the end of the quiz test, highest performers were received prize provided by the SAER. Faculty members are congratulates the society and encouraged to contribute the country’s as well as RUET through innovation and technological development with their brilliancies. At the end of the program Prof. Dr. Nirendra Nath Mustafi declared the closing of the program and leave the auditorium at 8.00 pm.